Aug 4, 8 months ago

Eight Indian boxers assured of medals at Asian Junior C’ships  Indian boxers assured of medals at Asian Junior C’ships

Eight Indian boxers advanced to the semifinals and assured themselves of medals at the Asian Junior Championships in Puerto Princesa, Philippines.

Bhavesh Kattimani (52kg), Aman Sherawat (70kg), Vinit Dahiya (75kg), Akshay Siwach (60kg), Siddharth Malik (48kg) , Satender Rawat (80+ kg) , Mohit (80kg) and Ankit Narwal (57kg) won their respective bouts to enter the medal rounds.

Morning session was Wash out for India as all 3 boxer lost their respective matches . Soy Selay (46 Kg) lost opening bout to Home favorite Dela Kenneth where all 5 judges give full score to Dela . then Aman (54 Kg) lost to Japanese Boxer Yura Kenshin in a nail biting bout by 2-3 . In last bout of Afternoon Session Akash Jai Saat (66 Kg) Lost to Dastan O.(KGZ) by 0-5

India Came back strongly in Evening session as Ankit Narwal And Akshay Kumar Both Win Their Bout Easily . Ankit Narwal beat Barwin Dmitriy of Kazakhstan by 4-1 to enter SF of 57kg and Akshay Kumar (60Kg) beat Lin Yu(TPE) by 5-0 to confirm 8th medal for India

It turning out to be a good tournament for India as we confirm 8 out of 13 medal possible for a country .

All Semifinal Will be player day after tomorrow as tomorrow is rest day . you can see full Result and Schedule here

Junior Asian Boxing Championship


Sportstalk24 makes sure the users gets the best information about Live Cricket Score, Live football score, Sports Schedule and their favourite Sports Blog Posts.

Share "Eight Indian boxers assured of medals at Asian Junior C’ships" via

No comments yet.

Leave a reply

More in Boxing
9:28 pm, 3 months ago

“Emerging prospect of the year” for India

2017 was amazing year for India , Many youngster perform brilliantly at world stage , Who according to you was best prospect of Year . Vote here – Who has been the “Emerging prospect of the year” for India??? #Shooting- Anish Bhanwa…

3:17 pm, 4 months ago

Gold rush for India at Guwahati , India Finish on top with 7 medal at Women’s Youth World Championship

Sunday witnessed ten thrilling finals of the 2017 Women’s Youth World Championships in the north-east India city of Guwahati , at which Russia, Kazakhstan, USA and South Korea topped the podium along with the hosts India whose boxers dominated the li…

11:00 am, 4 months ago

Five Indians storm into women’s Youth Worlds title clash

Five Indian boxers punched their way into the finals of the AIBA Women’s Youth World Championships while 2 other sattel for Bronze . Jyoti Gulia (51kg), Shashi Chopra (57kg), Nitu (48kg) , Sakshi (54Kg) and Ankushita Boro (64kg) won their semifinal b…