Qatar Open : ATP 250

The Qatar Open, currently known as the Qatar ExxonMobil Open for sponsorship reasons, is a professional tennis tournament played on outdoor hard courts. It is currently part of the ATP World Tour 250 series of the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) World Tour.

It is held annually in January at the Khalifa International Tennis and Squash Complex in Doha, Qatar, since 1993.

Also ready – January Schedule for Indian Sports

Player like Roger Federer, Andy Murray,Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal have won single title here. And Nadal is most double title winner here. Leander Paes and Mahesh Bhupathi has also won double title here back in 1998.

Rohan Bopanna

Rohan Bhopana and Divij Sharan will participate with there partner at 2020 Qatar Open. Rohan Bhopana along with Wesley Koolhof (Ned) are third seeded here. While Divij will participate with Artem Sitak (ROM).

Here is complete Indian results

Player Event Round of 16 Quarterfinals Semifinal
Rohan Bhopana / Wesley Koolhof (Ned) (3) Men Double M Cecchinato / L Sonego (ITA)
Win – (6-3 6-2)
S Wawrinka (SWI) / F Tiafoe (USA)
Win – (6-3 6-4),
F Škugor (SER) /H Kontinen (FIN)
Win – (5-7 2-6)
Divij Sharan / Artem Sitak (ROM) Men Double F Martin / J Chardy (FRA)(4)
Lost – (6-7 2-6)